HoseHeads.com | HoseHeads Classifieds | Racer's Auction
Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email | FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results | HoseheadsClassifieds.com


Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login

 

Forum: HoseHeads Sprint Car General Forum (go)
Moderators: dirtonly  /  dmantx  /  hosehead


Records per page
 
Topic: Bent metal Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
Page 1 of 1   of  9 replies
RodinCanada
MyWebsite
October 13, 2019 at 10:11:27 PM
Joined: 07/24/2016
Posts: 794
Reply

Late last week I was gonna ask the question when was the last time Schatz bent his car and I hear he did it twice tonight

 So the modified question is ,previous to Oct 13th, when was the last time Schatz wrecked a car and when was the last time he was upside down?


Even though I may not know you, I 
care what most of you think!


turn4guy
October 14, 2019 at 12:21:43 AM
Joined: 04/23/2015
Posts: 529
Reply

Hunter Schurenburg might wanna sit the next couple out...



rubber down
October 14, 2019 at 03:07:49 AM
Joined: 04/19/2009
Posts: 112
Reply
Reply to:
Posted By: RodinCanada on October 13 2019 at 10:11:27 PM

Late last week I was gonna ask the question when was the last time Schatz bent his car and I hear he did it twice tonight

 So the modified question is ,previous to Oct 13th, when was the last time Schatz wrecked a car and when was the last time he was upside down?



A little off topic but was surprised to see the chevy back.

 




Dryslick Willie
October 14, 2019 at 07:28:19 AM
Joined: 12/17/2009
Posts: 1405
Reply
Reply to:
Posted By: RodinCanada on October 13 2019 at 10:11:27 PM

Late last week I was gonna ask the question when was the last time Schatz bent his car and I hear he did it twice tonight

 So the modified question is ,previous to Oct 13th, when was the last time Schatz wrecked a car and when was the last time he was upside down?



Both of those incidents looked fairly minor to me.   Did his car actually get bent?   Apparently he did finish the race and was credited with 13th.   One thing's for sure, Donny bending anything is extremely rare.   Can't remember the last time he was upside down either.   



chathamracefan1
October 14, 2019 at 08:51:49 AM
Joined: 08/03/2008
Posts: 170
Reply

After the 2nd incident, Schatz's right side nerf bar was bent in.  I think they also said on the broadcast that the drag link was broke on the left front.  They managed to get that fixed & get him back out to minimize the damage in the points battle.  

It was a wild feature back in the pack that's for sure.  



Paintboss
MyWebsite
October 14, 2019 at 11:24:08 AM
Joined: 12/02/2004
Posts: 1686
Reply

Last time I remember seeing him crash was at Williams Groves... I dont get the races on Dirtvision though due to poor internet so I miss A LOT!!! 




RodinCanada
MyWebsite
October 14, 2019 at 02:09:38 PM
Joined: 07/24/2016
Posts: 794
Reply
This message was edited on October 14, 2019 at 02:10:36 PM by RodinCanada

I have to say the Gravel donut was impressive. Right hand turn 360 to stay under power. Not sure if Schatz appreciated the 41 pushing him around after the fact but it's a race deal. Then the movement of Schatz pushing the 99 back onto its wheels. No one hurt, very little damage and one of the coolest get togethers I've ever seen.

It has to be hard enough to watch out for cars in front of you but when you get attacked from behind your helpless.


Even though I may not know you, I 
care what most of you think!

fordfan
October 14, 2019 at 11:55:34 PM
Joined: 12/01/2004
Posts: 283
Reply

I have a question: Does the WoO have the "If you are involved in 2 yellow flags in the same event and you are out rule"?  Or is that just in California.



RodinCanada
MyWebsite
October 15, 2019 at 12:44:08 AM
Joined: 07/24/2016
Posts: 794
Reply

I dont know the answer to your question but I will question the wording. I think I know what you mean but I would be fairly confident no racing has that rule. If you CAUSE 2 yellows I know of tracks that will remove you for that race but being involved in isnt your fault most times and would not justify disqualification. 


Even though I may not know you, I 
care what most of you think!


91RI
October 15, 2019 at 01:58:53 AM
Joined: 03/01/2005
Posts: 231
Reply
Reply to:
Posted By: RodinCanada on October 15 2019 at 12:44:08 AM

I dont know the answer to your question but I will question the wording. I think I know what you mean but I would be fairly confident no racing has that rule. If you CAUSE 2 yellows I know of tracks that will remove you for that race but being involved in isnt your fault most times and would not justify disqualification. 



In California, if your engine quits running, you are charged with the caution.  2 stops and you are done.  The car that caused the caution may continue and not be charged, but the car collected will be charged. 





Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login





If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at HoseHeadForums.com
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2019 HoseHeadForums.com Privacy Policy