Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email | FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results | HoseheadsClassifieds.com

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: SCRAFAN.COM Forum (go)
Moderators: ljennings

Records per page
Topic: HIROSHIMA TAKES SANTA MARIA TQ MIDGET MAIN Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
Page 1 of 1   of  0 replies
MyWebsite MyResults MyPressRelease
October 11, 2016 at 02:01:39 AM
Joined: 11/22/2004
Posts: 25468


Santa Maria, CA., Sept. 24 – Bruce Hiroshima, of Camarillo, drove north on Highway 101 to Santa Maria Speedway and won his first NMRA-TQ Midget main event of the year. It was the tenth NMRA race this season and he became the sixth different feature race winner. Hiroshima drove his own No. 5 Stewart/Clerc Honda and won the 20-lap, nine-car TQ portion of the multi-series race card. His effort moved him to ninth place in 2016 driver points. 

Five-time 2016 TQ main event winner Scott Dobson, series point leader West Evans, rookie Taelor Janes, and 2015 NMRA rookie of the year Ace Kale completed the top five. Kale drove one of the three TQ midgets he owns. 

Scott Niven, past USAC Ford Focus midget winner Shawn Buckley, Kevin Kale and rookie Wes Cummings followed. All drivers finished with seven drivers on the lead lap. Buckley sub-drove the No. 38 Evans Motor-sports Stealth/Suzuki for absent regular driver Chuck West. Dobson and Evans won the twin-eight lap heat races that started five and four cars respectively. In qualifying, Dobson set the fastest lap at 15.883.

The next NMRA race will be the season finale on Saturday, October 15. The site of race number 11 will be the third-mile banked clay Santa Maria Speedway, located just north of Santa Maria on the west side of the road and visible from Highway 101. 

Fast Time: Scott Dobson, 15.883.

Heat 1: Dobson, Bruce Hiroshima, Scott Niven, Ace Kale, Wes Cummings.

Heat 2: West Evans, Taelor Janes, Kevin Kale, Shawn Buckley. 

Main: Hiroshima, Dobson, Evans, Janes, A. Kale, Niven, Buckley, K. Kale, Cummings. 

POINT STANDINGS (after 10 of 11 races):

         Drivers                                       Car Owners

1 West Evans              585         1. No. 36 West Evans     615 
2 Scott Dobson            577         2. No. 18 Scott Dobson  604

3 Chuck West              509         3 No. 38 West Evans     587

4 Ace Kale                   497         4 No. 77 Ace Kale         527

5 Kevin Kale                 393         5 No. 59 Steve Parke     496

6 Wes Cummings ®      317         6 No. 07 Ace Kale         420

7 Scott Niven                306         7 No. 70 Ace Kale         341

8 Dave Lambert             277         8 No. 55 Dave Lambert  295

9 Bruce Hiroshima         265         9 No.5 Bruce Hiroshima 280

10 Paul Sanders            235      10 No. 22 Paul Sanders    250

                                               10 No. 20 Bruce Hiroshima 250

Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login

If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at HoseHeadForums.com
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2019 HoseHeadForums.com Privacy Policy