California Lightning Sprints
Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email | FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results |

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: California Lightning Sprints (go)
Moderators: CLS Dan  /  ljennings  /  smokinokie

Records per page
Topic: DARKNESS DEFEATS LIGHTNING SPRINTS AT VENTURA! Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
Page 1 of 1   of  0 replies
October 08, 2019 at 01:52:08 PM
Joined: 11/14/2006
Posts: 3098


22126 South Vermont, Unit A

Torrance, CA 90502

(310) 320-5569

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Bobby Michnowicz (310) 320-5569

For Immediate Release


(Torrance, CA, October 8, 2019) In a very unexpected twist, darkness proved to be the big winner when the POWRi Lucas Oil California Lightning Sprint Car Series made an appearance at the Ventura Raceway last Saturday night.  After qualifying and heat races, a transformer on the fairgrounds blew up, knocking out power to the lights on the back straightaway and turns.  Thus, the remainder of the program had to be postponed.   

On a brighter note, the main event from Saturday’s postponement will be made up before the full regular show at the CLS final 2019 appearance at Ventura on October 26th.

Before darkness forced the black flag on the main event, San Diego’s A.J. Bender, who won the main two weeks earlier at Bakersfield, out qualified the field with a lap of 12.399.  Current point leader Jarrett Kramer of Spring Valley and series leading rookie Jason Arnolde won the two heat races.  

Fans who would like to attend the race on the 26th in Ventura can find the track on the Ventura County Fairgrounds at 10 W. Harbor Boulevard (93001).  The track website is and the office phone number is (805) 648-RACE.

POWRi Lucas Oil California Lightning Sprint Car Standings

1. Jarrett Kramer – Spring Valley, CA – 1770

2. Doug Nunes – Kingsburg, CA – 1539

3. Cody Nigh - Camarillo, CA - 1534

4. A.J. Bender – San Diego, CA – 1532

5. Eric Greco – Palmdale, CA – 1451

6. Dominic Del Monte – Gardena, CA – 1400

7. Aiden Lange - Lakewood, CA – 1384

8. Bobby Michnowicz - Lomita, CA – 1275

9. Jeff Dyer – Yucca Valley, CA – 1261

10. Jon Robertson - Torrance, CA – 1032

The POWRi Lucas Oil California Lightning Sprint Car Series would like to thank the following sponsors for helping make the 2019 season possible: Lucas Oil, All Coast Construction, Christian Stover Foundation, Circle Track Performance, Cold Fire West, Fast Undercar, Hoosier Tire, Keizer Wheels, Outlaw Wings, Racing Optics, Rod End Supply, Speed Partz, Super Shocks, T Shirts by Timeless and Woodland Auto Display.

If you or your company would like to become part of the series for its 26th season in 2019, please call Bobby Michnowicz at (310) 320-5569.

To keep up with the CLS online, please visit the website at



2019 POWRi Lucas Oil California Lightning Sprint Car Series


March 16                Bakersfield Speedway – Doug Nunes


March 23                Ventura Raceway – Jarrett Kramer


April 6                     Barona Speedway – Doug Nunes


April 20                   Bakersfield Speedway – Bobby Michnowicz


May 4                     Ventura Raceway – Jarrett Kramer


May 18                   Barona Speedway – Bobby Michnowicz


June 1                    Ventura Raceway – Jarrett Kramer


June 15                  Bakersfield Speedway – Doug Nunes


July 6                     Ventura Raceway – Jarrett Kramer


July 27                    Santa Maria Raceway – Jeff Dyer


August 10               Barona Speedway – Jarrett Kramer


August 24               Ventura Raceway – Cody Nigh


September 7           Ventura Raceway – Jarrett Kramer


September 21         Bakersfield Speedway – A.J. Bender


October 26              Ventura Raceway


November 23          Bakersfield Speedway




1994 Tony Everhart

1995 Gary Sexton

1996 Rob Sczymczak

1997 Jon Rahe

1998 Chris Rahe

1999 Brent Sexton

2000 Greg Bragg

2001 Greg Bragg

2002 Greg Bragg

2003 David Cardey

2004 Keith Janca

2005 Johnny Bates

2006 Donny Gansen

2007 Shane Rossen

2008 Brent Sexton

2009 Stuart Hielschier Sr.

2010 Jarrett Kramer

2011 Tim Brown

2012 Bobby Michnowicz

2013 Stephen Limon                                          

2014 Bobby Michnowicz

2015 Bobby Michnowicz

2016 Bobby Michnowicz

2017 Bobby Michnowicz

2018 Jarrett Kramer

Photo courtesy of Pit Princess.

This press release was produced by Scott Daloisio Sports (909) 226-7768 mailto:[email protected]





Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login

If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2021 Privacy Policy