California Lightning Sprints
Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email | FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results |

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: California Lightning Sprints (go)
Moderators: CLS Dan  /  ljennings  /  smokinokie

Records per page
Topic: CALIFORNIA LIGHTNING SPRINT CARS RETURN TO BAKERSFIELD SATURDAY! Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
Page 1 of 1   of  0 replies
April 17, 2017 at 05:35:46 PM
Joined: 11/14/2006
Posts: 2915


22126 South Vermont, Unit A

Torrance, CA 90502

(310) 320-5569

FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT: Bobby Michnowicz (310) 320-5569

For Immediate Release


(Torrance, CA, April 17, 2017) The California Lightning Sprint Car Series will make its second appearance of 2017 at “The West’s Fastest 1/3 High Banked Clay Oval,” the Bakersfield Speedway, this Saturday night, April 22nd.  In addition to the CLS, the Modifieds, IMCA Stock Cars, Mod Lites and NMRA Three-Quarter Midgets will also be in action.  Spectator gates will open at 4:00 Pand racing will begin at 6:00.

Spring Valley’s Jarrett Kramer won the last time the CLS visited Bakersfield on March 25th.  Parlayed with a win and a second-place finish at the season opening weekend in El Centro in March, the 35-year-old will bring a 29-point lead over soon to be San Diego State graduate Cody Nigh of Camarillo into Saturday’s race.  Two-time champ Brent Sexton of Lakeside, fast teen Aiden Lange of Lakewood and California Highway Patrol officer Jeff “Ponch” Dyer comprise the remainder of the top five in the championship standings.

CLS officials are working with the Ventura Raceway to re-schedule the April 8th rained race.

The Bakersfield Speedway is located at 5001 N. Chester Ext, Bakersfield, CA  93308.  The track phone number is (661) 393-3373 and the website is:

The California Lightning Sprint Car Series would like to thank the following sponsors for helping make the 2017 season possible: Christian Stover Foundation, Circle Track Performance, Cold Fire West, DK Fabrication, Extreme Muffler, Fast Undercar, Hoosier Tire, Keizer Wheels, Outlaw Wings, Racing Optics, Rod End Supply, Saldana Race Products, Sander Engineering, Speedmart, Speed Partz, Super Shocks, T Shirts by Timeless, Woodland Auto Display.

If you or your company would like to become part of the series for the 2017 season, please call Bobby Michnowicz at: (310) 320-5569.

To keep up with the CLS online, please visit the web site at:


California Lightning Sprints Championship Point Standings

1. Jarrett Kramer – Spring Valley – 415

2. Cody Nigh – Camarillo – 386

3. Brent Sexton – Lakeside – 350

4. Aiden Lange – Lakewood – 339

5. Jeff Dyer - Victorville - 316

6. Wyatt Downing – Lakewood – 285

7. Eric Greco – Palmdale - 276

8. Ken Coulston – Bermuda Dunes - 255

9. Dan Hillberg – Placentia - 248

10. Bobby Michnowicz – Lomita - 246


2017 California Lightning Sprint Car Series Schedule


March 11: Imperial Valley Raceway – California Midwinter Fair – Jarrett Kramer

March 12: Imperial Valley Raceway – California Midwinter Fair – Bobby Michnowicz

March 25: Bakersfield Speedway – Civil War with BCRA – Jarrett Kramer

April 8: Ventura Raceway – USAC National

April 22: Bakersfield Speedway – USAC National

May 5: Silver Dollar Speedway – Civil War w/BCRA

May 6: Placerville Speedway – Civil War w/BCRA

May 27: Perris Auto Speedway – Salute to Indy - USAC National

June 3: Ventura Raceway – USAC National

June 17: Bakersfield Speedway – USAC National

June 24: Santa Maria Raceway – USAC National

July 8: Ventura Raceway – USAC National

August 2: Ventura Raceway – Fair Race - USAC National

August 26: Perris Auto Speedway – Hall of Fame Race– USAC National

September 2: Ventura Raceway – USAC National

September 23: Bakersfield Speedway – USAC National

October 7: Ventura Raceway – Civil War w/BCRA

October 28: Ventura Raceway – USAC National

**=Proposed Date.
This schedule is subject to change. 


1994 Tony Everhart

1995 Gary Sexton

1996 Rob Sczymczak

1997 Jon Rahe

1998 Chris Rahe

1999 Brent Sexton

2000 Greg Bragg

2001 Greg Bragg

2002 Greg Bragg

2003 David Cardey

2004 Keith Janca

2005 Johnny Bates

2006 Donny Gansen

2007 Shane Rossen

2008 Brent Sexton

2009 Stuart Hielschier Sr.

2010 Jarrett Kramer

2011 Tim Brown

2012 Bobby Michnowicz

2013 Stephen Limon

2014 Bobby Michnowicz

2015 Bobby Michnowicz

2016 Bobby Michnowicz

This press release was produced by Scott Daloisio Sports (909) 226-7768

Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login

If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2019 Privacy Policy