Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email | FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results | RacersAuction.com | HoseheadsClassifieds.com
Hoosier Tire Great Plains | Hoosier Mid Atlantic | Racing Warehouse | Precise Racing | Performance Race Parts | Xtreme Race Parts

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: SCRAFAN.COM Forum (go)
Moderators: ljennings

Records per page
Topic: MSCS GOES BACK TO BACK AUGUST 13th AND 14th Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
Page 1 of 1   of  0 replies
MyWebsite MyResults MyPressRelease
August 11, 2016 at 12:21:17 AM
Joined: 11/22/2004
Posts: 24792


     Haubstadt, IN - August 9, 2016 -  The Midwest Sprint Car Series will
be sanctioning the “Hoosier Sprint Nationals” at Tri-State Speedway
once again this season.  It will be the 12th annual show.  However
the event will be on a different weekend this year.  The 2016 date is
August 13th.  The change was made in an effort to find the very best
date possible.  This race is one that everyone interested in non-wing
sprint car racing deserves an opportunity to attend or participate
in.  The feature will pay $5,000 to the winner.
     Then on Sunday the 14th MSCS will be racing at the Terre Haute Action
Track.  The event is being promoted as a “Sunday Funday” at the
track.  The race is an opportunity for the series to makeup the
annual “Spring Fling” that was rained out in May at the track.  The
feature will pay $3,000 to win and $300 to start.  These two big
events scheduled back to back will test the versatility of all the
drivers.   Saturday they will be racing on a tight quarter mile
facility and then opening up at a half mile on Sunday.  The two
Hoosier tracks are located within 90 miles of each other using U.S.
     Ten Hoosier Sprint National events have been held to date and eight
different drivers have posted a win.  Brady Short became the first
and only repeat winner in 2014.  He made it two victories in a row in
taking his third Hoosier Nationals last year.  Rain has intervened
only once!  This race has continued to be a popular season attraction
at Tri-State Speedway producing some of the more memorable highlights
season after season.
     The “Spring Fling” at Terre Haute has been on the MSCS schedule since
2012.  Robert Ballou won that event.  Brady Short took the checkered
flag at the Fling last year over Jerry Coons Jr. and Carson Short. 
It was one of Brady’s 10 big wins with MSCS in 2015.  Rain prevented
this race being held the two seasons between.  A convenient date was
secured to provide a second opportunity to hold the event this
     Brady Short and Brandon Morin have been battling for the MSCS points
lead since May.  Early in the season C.J. Leary and Kyle Cummins also
took a turn at the top of the standings.  Carson Short remains a
steady contender.  He has been as high as second in points following
two different events.  Carson won the Indiana Sprint week race for
USAC Sprints at Haubstadt in July.  Drivers with multiple MSCS wins
this season are Chase Stockon and Thomas Meseraull.
     Other drivers who have consistently held positions in the top ten in
points this season include Tyler Hewitt, Donny Brackett, Jared
Chastain, Dakota Jackson, Nevil Algie, and Mitch Wissmiller.  The
most recent additions to the top ten include Brandon Mattox and Jon
      The UMP Open Wheel Modifieds will also be competing at both tracks. 
The MMSA Mini Sprints have also been added as a third class this
year in support of the Hoosier Sprint Nationals at Haubstadt.
     Saturday the pit gate at Haubstadt will open at 3:30 P.M. in the
afternoon  Hot laps which include group qualifying begin at 6:30 with
heat races beginning at 7:30 C.D.T..  Sunday the pit gate at Terre
Haute will open at 3:00 P.M.  Hot laps and group qualifying begin at
6 o’clock with racing at 7:00 E.D.T.  More detailed information can
be found at tristatespeedway.com or at terrehauteactiontrack.net.

Provided as News and Information for MSCS.

 _________ Hoosier Tire ________
 ________ 2016 POINTS ________
 ….Including the August 6th Race…
1)    11p     Brady Short             426
2)    98       Brandon Morin        414
3)    97x     Tyler Hewitt            389
4)    21       Carson Short            346
5)    4b       Donny Brackett        341
6)    52c     Jared Chastain          322
7)    28       Brandon Mattox       289
8)    21x     Kyle Cummins         266
9)    81       Jon Stanbrough        264
10)  66       C.J. Leary                 252
11)    3       Dakota Jackson        234
12)  11a     Nevil Algie               210
13)  38       Jeff Bland Jr.            204
14)  66j      Jadon Rogers            204
15)    1       Mitch Wissmiller     195
16)    1       Robert Ballou           183
17)  17       Max McGhee           183
18)  4J       Kevin Thomas Jr.     170
19)  14h     A.J. Hopkins            145
20)  22v     Shelby Van Gilder   144

Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login

If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at HoseHeadForums.com
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2018 HoseHeadForums.com Privacy Policy