Main site | Classifieds
Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results | |
Hoosier Tire Great Plains | Hoosier Mid Atlantic | Racing Warehouse | Performance Race Parts | Xtreme Race Parts

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: General Forum (go)
Moderators:  /  David Smith Jr

Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
First | Previous | Next | Last Reply 1 to 1 of 1
February 01, 2018 at 11:46:44 AM
Joined: 09/15/2005
Posts: 4300


Kilgore TX (2/1/18) by LoneStar Speedway is proud of the strong group of race teams that compete at the 1/3 mile high banked speed plant each season and rewards those drivers with in excess of $10,000 in post-season awards, and that tradition will continue for the 2018 racing season.

There are no license or sanctioning fees due from race teams, and it’s easy for drivers to become eligible: register your car for the season ($30, all of which goes into the points fund) and compete in at least 75% of the completed events during the season in your respective division.

Besides the points fund awards, each division winner also receives a free driver pit pass to the following season on the nights their division is racing at LoneStar Speedway, which is a huge perk.

Even in 2017 with so many rainouts, the track still posted an $11,000 points fund. For example, the Modifieds only had 9 points events in 2017 that got in, meaning a driver could be eligible for post-season awards for just competing in 7 nights of racing!

So, if you are a race team looking for a place to race with excellent purse structures, post-season awards, no sanctioning/license fees – and plenty of open weekends for you to spend with your family or at other tracks – then LoneStar Speedway is for you!

The first points event is just two weeks away, Saturday February 17th, with the 4th running of the LoneStar Sprint Smackdown. Complete event details are posted at and near the top of our Facebook page titled LoneStar Speedway.

Here were the Top 10 in LoneStar Speedway points from 2017:

Outlaw Modifieds (9 points events completed):

Tye Clampett (perfect attendance)
Kyle Taylor
Jason Ingalls
Larry Fears
Jeff Harris
Chris Henigan
Zack McMillian
Randall Settle
Dennie Gieber
Donnie Powers

FWD 4-Cylinders (10 points events completed):

Michael Smith (perfect attendance)
Tommy Goodin (perfect attendance)
Eddie Stewart (perfect attendance)
Patrick Pratt (perfect attendance)
Bryan Franklin
Mike Staples
David LaMotte
Caleb Stewart
Ricky Howell
Scotty Crowston

Limited Modifieds (12 points events completed):

Darryl Moseley (perfect attendance)
Jason Ingalls
Terry Roach
Ricky Ingalls
Daniel Whitehill
Alex Williams
Kelly Lockey
Kevin Simpson
Spud Chariton
Nate Gaines

Factory Stocks (12 points events completed): 

Dewayne Pace (perfect attendance)
Kenneth Chamberlain
TJ Evans
Royce Jones
Alan Lindow
Billy Meazell
Jonathan Stewart
Billy Joe Brutchin
T. Ray Burkett
Donny McBride Jr.

Thank you again to all of the great teams that choose to compete at LoneStar Speedway and we’re really looking forward to an outstanding season in 2018 – and we hope you can join us at our 2018 lid-lifter on February 17th!


First | Previous | Next | Last Reply 1 to 1 of 1

Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login


If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2019 Privacy Policy