Main site | Classifieds
Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email | FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results |

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: General Forum (go)
Moderators:  /  David Smith Jr

Records per page
Topic: NCRA 360 Sprint Season Finale This Saturday Night! Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
Page 1 of 1   of  0 replies
David Smith Jr
October 16, 2017 at 04:29:44 PM
Joined: 11/20/2004
Posts: 9001
David Smith, Jr.
NCRA Public Relations
(405) 740-4769
NCRA 360 Sprint Season Finale This Saturday Night!
Park City, Kansas – October 16, 2017 - The 28th consecutive season for the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products sprint car division will come-to-a-conclusion this coming Saturday night, as the tour will head to 81 Speedway in Park City for their portion of the “NCRA Final Four Classic.”
The series modified, crate late model and mod-lite divisions will also be on hand and concluding their season.
Former tour champion Jeremy Campbell of Wichita currently holds a slim 25-point lead over defending tour champion Don Droud, Jr. of Lincoln, Nebraska. Both drivers have one feature victory of the season.
Jon Freeman of Salina currently sits third in the standings and is looking to hold off Jeff Stasa and Forrest Southerland for the third position in final points. He sits 55-points ahead of Stasa and 110-points ahead of Southerland for that third spot.
Danny Jennings of Norman, Oklahoma currently sits sixth in the standings has one feature victory on the season but destroyed his sprinter at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool and has missed one event and will also miss this season finale.    
Fred Mattox of Drumright, Oklahoma sits seventh while Jake Greider, J.D. Johnson and Jason Martin round out the top ten.
Through the nine events that have been held this season, nine different drivers have at least one feature victory. Along with Campbell, Droud, Jennings, Mattox and Martin; drivers to have reached victory lane also include Cody Ledger, Chris Morgan, Joe Wood, Jr. and Brian Bell.
This event will pay the NCRA standard $2000 to win and $300 to start twenty-car feature finale.
All gates open at 5:00 PM with race time slated for a 7:00 PM start time. Grandstand prices are $20 for ages twelve and up while children ages eleven and under will be admitted into the grandstands for free. All pit passes are just $30.
For more information on the season finale for both the NCRA Sprint Car Series as well as race information call (316) 755-1781. Find out more by accessing the series official website or their facebook page: NCRA Racing Series.
Current NCRA Sprint Car Point Standings:
1) Jeremy Campbell 2645, 2) Don Droud, Jr. 2620, 3) Jon Freeman 2430, 4) Jeff Stasa 2375, 5) Forrest Southerland 2320, 6) Danny Jennings 2270, 7) Fred Mattox 2040, 8) Jake Greider 1865, 9) J.D. Johnson 1645, 10) Jason Martin 875

David Smith Jr.

Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login

If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2019 Privacy Policy