|
|
Topic: Fastest car had the worst luck...
|
Email this topic to a friend |
Subscribe to this Topic
| Report this Topic to Moderator
|
Page 1 of 1 of 7 replies
|
|
|
August 19, 2013 at
09:29:56 AM
|
|
Joined:
|
06/28/2011
|
Posts:
|
27
|
|
|
Schatz lucked out...why does the fastest car in the feature have to have problems...holy toast...Darrah was wicked fast after having trouble on the start, they couldn't get it refired for the restart, but they had another mishap on the restart. Darrah was able to restart in the BACK, within 10 laps left to go, this kid was in 3rd after starting 24th!!!!! I can honestly say he would have kicked Kinser and Schatz to the curb and won in Minot last night. I heard iginition troubles being the gremilin?? Can anyone confirm???
Track was hard slick too by the way and he was making it work!
Racing Sprint Cars requires TWO BALLS to drive!
Racing anything else requires NONE!
|
|
|
August 19, 2013 at
10:01:53 AM
|
|
Joined:
|
01/11/2013
|
Posts:
|
394
|
|
|
Must have been traction control that had Cody going so fast then. How else can you explain this after his team changed ignition boxes after the first start? According to all the critics of what went down in Knoxville the week before. Im sure all the TC experts will chime in on this soon.
|
|
|
August 19, 2013 at
11:25:11 AM
|
|
Joined:
|
09/11/2011
|
Posts:
|
156
|
|
|
Like I said before the kid has found some speed to the no slayers the issue last night was a fuel pump that blew the seal out they thought it was fixed and it blew again. When this happen it also takes out the power steering. he was on a mission probably because of loosing it off the front row. I would bet if he had some more laps Friday he would have given Donnie a run I'd say after Willy spent some time with the team they have Darrah in a good feel
|
|
|
|
August 19, 2013 at
04:27:47 PM
|
|
Joined:
|
09/30/2005
|
Posts:
|
1387
|
|
|
with Darrah having the car to beat I still dont understand why the second full restart did not qualify as a completed lap, Joey challenged and took the lead, SK,TK, and Schatz were clear past the scoring loop when Rose and Wimmer encountered trouble, they were in the exit of four not completing the lap, is the lap scored at the rear of the field or the leader? or is this subject to change? in my observation the lead four cars, (half the field was in one and two when the yellow/red came out.. either way, quite the impressive charge for the 4 team..
|
|
|
August 19, 2013 at
04:35:20 PM
|
|
Joined:
|
09/02/2009
|
Posts:
|
454
|
|
|
Most tracks require the entire field, or at least everyone on the lead lap, to complete a lap before it counts as a completed lap.
Loose is when you hit the wall with the rear of the
car, tight is when you hit the wall with the front of
the car. Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall and
torque is how far you move the wall.
|
|
|
August 19, 2013 at
05:10:31 PM
|
|
Joined:
|
09/30/2005
|
Posts:
|
1387
|
|
|
Reply to:
Posted By: darnall on August 19 2013 at 04:35:20 PM
Most tracks require the entire field, or at least everyone on the lead lap, to complete a lap before it counts as a completed lap.
|
this isnt track rules.. this is WoO. kinda lame beings the lap score changes upon leader crossing the loop otherwise. mylaps scores as individual drivers.. how would you present a specific lap if the leader hadnt crossed first. is the race won after the slowest car crosses the checkers...
|
|
|
|
August 20, 2013 at
01:07:41 AM
|
|
Joined:
|
07/16/2008
|
Posts:
|
1039
|
|
|
From the WoO rule book:
A lap will not be scored on the original start and/or any restart unless all cars complete the lap by passing through the start/finish line except for the cars involved in the incident.
|
|
|
August 20, 2013 at
12:18:16 PM
|
|
Joined:
|
09/30/2005
|
Posts:
|
1387
|
|
|
Reply to:
Posted By: tenter on August 20 2013 at 01:07:41 AM
From the WoO rule book:
A lap will not be scored on the original start and/or any restart unless all cars complete the lap by passing through the start/finish line except for the cars involved in the incident.
|
the 6 and the 9 were those involved in the incident, both stopping, the only sence for the recoiled positions would be possibly when(what point in time) the yellow was displayed?, all lead cars had not passed the start/finish line, the leaders had.. I had a old 2012 rulebook, but didnt bother find it look up the proceedures. thanks for the info, Just bummed the 71 hasent put a solid night together yet.
|
|