HoseHeads.com | HoseHeads Classifieds | Racer's Auction
Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results | RacersAuction.com | HoseheadsClassifieds.com

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login

 

Forum: HoseHeads Sprint Car General Forum (go)
Moderators: hosehead


Records per page
 
Topic: Car Owners post Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
Page 1 of 1   of  13 replies
Savage, Bad Monkey
August 27, 2007 at 08:40:00 PM
Joined: 07/30/2005
Posts: 493
Reply

Every time I click on it, it tells me this webpage cannot be displayed. This happened on another post last week. Anyone else having problems?


Savage

singlefile
August 27, 2007 at 10:35:09 PM
Joined: 04/24/2005
Posts: 396
Reply

Same thing has been happening to me every time I click on the thread. I can read the first couple sentences of the original post by hovering over the thread title, but that's it. I'm disappointed because it looks like an interesting thread.



David Smith Jr
MyWebsite
August 27, 2007 at 10:40:54 PM
Joined: 11/20/2004
Posts: 1960
Reply

Happened on that post and has also happened on some posts on my website too.


David Smith Jr.
www.oklahomatidbits.com

brian26
August 27, 2007 at 11:33:38 PM
Joined: 12/03/2006
Posts: 1223
Reply

me too.


Support our troops. Their hearts still believe in us.

DrakPak
MyWebsite
August 28, 2007 at 05:06:13 AM
Joined: 12/01/2004
Posts: 210
Reply

My spam/anti-virus bot tells me it has detected and blocked a worm when I try to click on the post. Must be one of the banners on the page.


"The Outlaws have people out here that don’t know 
anything about racing. I don’t understand how they 
come up with some of the calls they do. It makes me 
think that they just might be that stupid. It’s 
scary."     -Steve Kinser

grizzley71n
August 28, 2007 at 07:35:13 AM
Joined: 12/01/2004
Posts: 134
Reply
Reply to:
Posted By: DrakPak on August 28 2007 at 05:06:13 AM

My spam/anti-virus bot tells me it has detected and blocked a worm when I try to click on the post. Must be one of the banners on the page.



My anti-virus tells me the same thing.



BigDog
MyWebsite MyResults MyPressRelease MyPhotos MyBlogs
August 28, 2007 at 08:17:48 AM
Joined: 07/01/2006
Posts: 350
Reply

What are you running for anti-virus?
I am running McAfee and prevx.
I am not getting any warnings or having trouble with the page loading.


My Signature

MSPN
August 28, 2007 at 08:28:05 AM
Joined: 11/23/2004
Posts: 1060
Reply

Ditto, Take It Easy....



singlefile
August 28, 2007 at 09:56:12 AM
Joined: 04/24/2005
Posts: 396
Reply

I am using Norton anti-virus software and can't access the thread.



cubicdollars
August 28, 2007 at 10:57:53 AM
Joined: 02/27/2005
Posts: 1051
Reply
Reply to:
Posted By: DrakPak on August 28 2007 at 05:06:13 AM

My spam/anti-virus bot tells me it has detected and blocked a worm when I try to click on the post. Must be one of the banners on the page.



Those darn Canadian worms will get you every time...lol.



cubicdollars
August 28, 2007 at 11:00:46 AM
Joined: 02/27/2005
Posts: 1051
Reply
Reply to:
Posted By: singlefile on August 28 2007 at 09:56:12 AM

I am using Norton anti-virus software and can't access the thread.



go in through the "last post" link instead



BigDog
MyWebsite MyResults MyPressRelease MyPhotos MyBlogs
August 28, 2007 at 02:15:47 PM
Joined: 07/01/2006
Posts: 350
Reply

Try going to the post now. I think that norton didn't like the url because it had the title of the post in it which contained ..... It was url encoded as %2E%2E%2E%2E%2E and for some reason norton puked. Anyway let me know if my theory is right. I removed the .... from the title. The title was "car owner ....." now it is just "car owner".


My Signature

Savage, Bad Monkey
August 28, 2007 at 02:19:37 PM
Joined: 07/30/2005
Posts: 493
Reply

Yep, works now. Also as Cubic said, it worked to go to last post and back up.

Thanks, Dog.


Savage

BigDog
MyWebsite MyResults MyPressRelease MyPhotos MyBlogs
August 28, 2007 at 02:33:26 PM
Joined: 07/01/2006
Posts: 350
Reply

The last post link does not contain the title so that is why that link worked.

nodust sent me his error message from norton which is how I figured it out.

Risk name HTTP IS %2EDoS
risk level Medium
action Block
attacking computer <removed>
I have to laugh. It was really atacking it.

My Signature



Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login



If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at HoseHeadForums.com
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2008 HoseHeadForums.com Privacy Policy