Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results | RacersAuction.com | HoseheadsClassifieds.com
Hoosier Tire Great Plains | Hoosier Mid Atlantic | Racing Warehouse | Performance Race Parts | Xtreme Race Parts

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login

 

Forum: Sprint Car Tech Talk (go)
Moderators: BigDog

Topic: Tilt with blocking?
Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
First | Previous | Next | Last Reply 1 to 5 of 5
FASTERTHANU
May 08, 2013 at 01:27:37 PM
Joined: 10/18/2011
Posts: 4
Reply
I have a standard rail car and I was wondering about putting tilt in the chassis with blocking. For example..... 3.5" block RR, 4" block LR, 2.5" block, RF 3" Block LF. Is this a good or bad idea?

linbob
May 08, 2013 at 05:28:29 PM
Joined: 03/12/2011
Posts: 1110
Reply
Reply to:
Posted By: FASTERTHANU on May 08 2013 at 01:27:37 PM
I have a standard rail car and I was wondering about putting tilt in the chassis with blocking. For example..... 3.5" block RR, 4" block LR, 2.5" block, RF 3" Block LF. Is this a good or bad idea?


I think this works best on a shorter tacky track. Try it once , you can change it back quick if it does not work

FASTERTHANU
May 09, 2013 at 12:30:46 AM
Joined: 10/18/2011
Posts: 4
Reply
Yeah im racin a 3/10th mile tacky. so what about torsion adjustment? If i normally go 1.5 in RR, 1/2 out LR, 1/2out LF and 1 in RF would I keep that or do i need to do it different since the tilt is already in with the blocks?

FASTERTHANU
May 12, 2013 at 01:46:23 PM
Joined: 10/18/2011
Posts: 4
Reply
Reply to:
Posted By: FASTERTHANU on May 09 2013 at 12:30:46 AM
Yeah im racin a 3/10th mile tacky. so what about torsion adjustment? If i normally go 1.5 in RR, 1/2 out LR, 1/2out LF and 1 in RF would I keep that or do i need to do it different since the tilt is already in with the blocks?


Anybody?

racrguy
May 31, 2013 at 03:12:05 PM
Joined: 03/26/2009
Posts: 96
Reply

I run mine flat off the blocks on the small tracks in TX, FWIW.


If I were you I'd block the car flat and then make those turns. Ideally, what you would do is to make your turns, measure bar height then play with the blocks to get it at the same measurements.



First | Previous | Next | Last Reply 1 to 5 of 5


Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login




 

If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at HoseHeadForums.com
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2017 HoseHeadForums.com Privacy Policy