Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results | RacersAuction.com | HoseheadsClassifieds.com
Hoosier Tire Great Plains | Hoosier Mid Atlantic | Racing Warehouse | Performance Race Parts | Xtreme Race Parts

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: SCRAFAN.COM Forum (go)
Moderators: ljennings

Topic: USAC/Earl's PR
Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
First | Previous | Next | Last Reply 1 to 1 of 1
MyWebsite MyResults MyPressRelease
November 07, 2006 at 01:52:36 PM
Joined: 11/22/2004
Posts: 24326


November 6, 2006...The 2006 Earl’s Fast Qualifier Championships are nearly completed and Josh Wise and Damion Gardner will finalize their championships in the next two weeks.

Wise leads the National Sprint Car Earl’s standings and was Thursday night’s fast qualifier at Perris, Calif., while Gardner has led the USAC/CRA Earl’s points all year. Mike Spencer was Friday’s fastest Perris qualifier.

Earl’s points will be up for grabs this week in both the National and USAC/CRA series at Manzanita Speedway in Phoenix, Ariz.

Points are awarded at each USAC event based on an international system awarding the top-six qualifiers with points in the following scale: 1st-9, 2nd-6, 3rd-4, 4th-3, 5th-2, 6th-1. When qualifying is not held for Ford Focus events, points are awarded based on a system of lineup points earned in the preliminary heats.

Each USAC National, Western and Ford Focus Midget Car Earl’s Plumbing FQ Champion will be honored at USAC’s Champions Night ceremony in Indianapolis. The Silver Crown FQ champ will receive $5,000, while National Sprint and Midget and Western Sprint and Midget and USAC/CRA FQ champs will receive $3,000 each. The Ford Focus FQ champs will each receive $500.

2006 Standings:

Silver Crown (Final) - (K & N Engineering): 1-Bud Kaeding-53; 2-Josh Wise-47; 3-Brian Tyler-32; 4-Jay Drake-28; 5-Dave Steele-27.

National Sprint Car: 1-Josh Wise-110; 2-Levi Jones-82; 3-Tracy Hines-56; 4-Jerry Coons Jr.-48; 5-Bryan Clauson-42.

National Midget Car: 1-Josh Wise-87; 2-Jerry Coons Jr.-52; 3-Bobby Santos III-37; 4-Dave Steele-34; 5-Bryan Clauson and Darren Hagen-28.

Western Sprint Car: 1-Tony Hunt-72; 2-Kody Swanson-60; 3-Mike Murgoitio-43; 4-Nick Green-25; 5-Bradley Galedrige-20.

Western Midget Car: 1-Ryan Kaplan-52; 2-Jerome Rodela-42; 3-Garrett Hansen-30; 4-Chase Barber-28; 5-Bradley Galedrige-24.

CRA Sprint Car: 1-Damion Gardner-193; 2-Cory Kruseman-96; 3-Tony Jones-79; 4-Mike Spencer-57; 5-Blake Miller-40.

Midwest Ford Focus (Final): 1-Tate Martz-94; 2-James Robertson-43; 3-Chett Gehrke-36; 4-Jordan Noblitt-34; 5-Mario Clouser-29.

Indiana Ford Focus (Final): 1-James Robertson-49; 2-Tate Martz-41; 3-Shannon McIntosh & Zach Schiff-40; 5-Ricky Ehrgott-39.

California Ford Focus (Final): 1-Michael Faccinto-90; 2-Chris Veach-54; 3-Nic Faas-49; 4-Tim Skoglund-44; 5-Bobby Michnowicz-38.

Carolina/Virginia Ford Focus (Final): 1-Chase Scott-85; 2-Bradley Riethmeyer-72; 3-Aron Oakley-41; 4-Mark Burt-25; 5-Michael Sboro-15.

Florida Ford Focus (Final): 1-Ryan Smith-21; 2-Ryan Scott-18; 3-Craig Haack-15; 4-Ricky Ehrgott-13; 5-Terry Hall-11.

Northeast Ford Focus (Final): 1-Ryan Smith-64; 2-Nick Wean-30; 3-Sean Carman-24; 4-Jeff Abold-22; 5-Jesse State-21.

First | Previous | Next | Last Reply 1 to 1 of 1

Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login


If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at HoseHeadForums.com
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2018 HoseHeadForums.com Privacy Policy