Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results | RacersAuction.com | HoseheadsClassifieds.com
Hoosier Tire Great Plains | Hoosier Mid Atlantic | Racing Warehouse | Performance Race Parts | Xtreme Race Parts

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: SCRAFAN.COM Forum (go)
Moderators: ljennings

Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
First | Previous | Next | Last Reply 1 to 1 of 1
October 16, 2017 at 07:04:24 PM
Joined: 11/14/2006
Posts: 2904

Perris Auto Speedway

18700 Lake Perris Drive

Perris, CA  92571

(951) 940-0134


For further information, contact Scott Daloisio (909) 226-7768 or mailto:racesatthepas@aol.com

For Immediate Release


(Perris, CA, October 16, 2017) Updated entry list for the 22nd Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals Presented by All Coast Construction at Perris Auto Speedway. 

Thirty cars have already pre-entered and with the early entry deadline still four days (postmarked October 20th) away, numerous entries should be arriving in the mail in the next four days.  Anticipation is a field of around 45-cars to be on hand for the three-day racing extravaganza.

Car #    Driver                           Residence                                 Car Owner

2          Austin Williams            Yorba Linda, CA                      John Jory

4          Damion Gardner           Concord, CA                            Mark Alexander

4D        TBA                                                                             Gansen Engineering

4G        Chris Gansen                Verdemont Hgts, CA                 Gansen Engineering

4S        Mike Spencer                Temecula, CA                           Gansen Engineering

5          Logan Williams            Yorba Linda, CA                      John Jory

5          Chris Windom              Canton, IL                                Baldwin Brothers, LLC

5X        Tommy Malcolm          Corona, CA                              Dino Napier

7K        Sterling Cling               Tempe, AZ                               Kruseman Enterprises

8          Joe Stornetta                 Napa, CA                                 Jim Richardson

9K        Kevin Thomas Jr.          Cullman, AL                             Kevin Thomas Jr.

19        Brady Short                  Bedford, IN                              Andy Reinbold

19S      Hunter Schuerenberg     Sikeston, MO                            Andy Reinbold

21K      Landon Cling                Tempe, AZ                               Kruseman Enterprises

28M     Matt McCarthy             Moreno Valley, CA                   John McCarthy

30         C.J. Leary                     Greenfield, IN                           Chuck and Tammi Leary

32        Chase Stockon              Fort Branch, IN                         Chase Stockon

39        Kyle Edwards               Fountain Valley, CA                 Gordon Edwards

42         Stevie Sussex                Tempe, AZ                               Dwight Cheney

44        Cody Williams              Corona, CA                              John Jory

51        Eddie Tafoya                Chino Hills, CA                        Eddie Tafoya

52        Isaac Chapple               New Castle, IN                         Isaac Chapple Racing

56        Ryan Bernal                  Hollister, CA                            Mike Phulps

74X      Josh Hodges                 Albuquerque, NM                     Hodges Motorsports

81        Michael Pickens            Auckland, New Zealand            Steve Watt Enterprises

83        Austin Liggett               Tracy, CA                                 Tim Liggett

90        Randy Waitman            Ramona, CA                             Randy Waitman

92        Jake Swanson               Anaheim, CA                            Tom & Laurie Sertich

92M     TBA                                                                             Tom & Laurie Sertich

98        Verne Sweeney             Lomita, CA                               Ken Tracey           

The Oval Nationals, which pays $25,000.00 to win on the final night, is three nights of full points paying races for the USAC/CRA and USAC National Sprint Car Series.  Advance tickets for the most prestigious non-wing sprint car race in the nation are available at the following link: http://pas.tix.com/Schedule.aspx?OrgNum=7 or by calling 1-800-595-4849.   

Past Oval Nationals Champions

1996 Jimmy Sills

1997 Rip Williams

1998 Rodney Argo

1999 Rickie Gaunt

2000 Tony Jones

2001 Bud Kaeding

2002 Bud Kaeding

2003 Cory Kruseman

2004 Cory Kruseman

2005 Dave Darland

2006 Dave Darland

2007 Bud Kaeding

2008 Jesse Hockett

2009 Damion Gardner

2010 Chris Windom

2011 Damion Gardner

2012 Mike Spencer

2013 Dave Darland

2014 Robert Ballou

2015 Bryan Clauson

2016 Damion Gardner

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate partners for the 2017 season.  All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Ayers Hotel and Spa, Brass and Bass Firearms & Fishing Supplies, Budweiser, Bud’s Tire Pro, Center Point Church, Champion Towing, City of Perris, Country Values Magazine, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Ed Moore Bullet Proof Driveshaft, Edelbrock, Flowdynamics, Full Throttle Scissor Lift Rental, Green Sheet, Harley’s Custom Cycles, HD Industries, Hoosier Tires, Indiana Truck Salvage, K&N Engineering, Living Water’s Hospice, Luke’s Transmission, Moreno Valley Magazine of Values, Paul Oil Company, Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Pole Position, Precision Engine of Murrieta, PrintItNow.com, Scott Sales, Shaver Specialties, Square H, Sunstate Equipment, Swedish Speed, Original Tommy’s Burgers, Trench Shoring, Valley News, Vista Paint and Weedmaps.

To keep up with all the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, please use the following links:

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Perris-Auto-Speedway/113876798686480?ref=hl

Twitter: Perris Auto Speedway on Twitter.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/perrisautospeedway/

Website: http://perrisautospeedway.com/

Video and DVD productions of open-wheel racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Loudpedal Productions. For more information on these productions you can contact them by calling (805) 844-3854, E-mailing mailto:trtruex@gmail.com or you can visit the website LoudPedal Productions

Perris Auto Speedway is located on the Lake Perris Fairgrounds (home of October’s Southern California Fair), approximately one hour east of Los Angeles and one-hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds.

racesatthepas@aol.com is the only authorized Internet address to issue official media news released from The Perris Auto Speedway or Oval Entertainment.




October 21st                 USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprints and PAS Young Guns


October 28th                 PASSCAR "Champions Night” - Street Stocks, Super Stocks, Factory Stocks and                                            Modifieds 


November 8th              Oval Nationals Practice

November 9th              Budweiser Oval Nationals “Presented by All Coast Construction"

November 10th            Budweiser Oval Nationals “Presented by All Coast Construction"

November 11th            Budweiser Oval Nationals “Presented by All Coast Construction"



First | Previous | Next | Last Reply 1 to 1 of 1

Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login


If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at HoseHeadForums.com
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2018 HoseHeadForums.com Privacy Policy