Main site | Classifieds
Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email | FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results |

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: General Forum (go)
Moderators:  /  David Smith Jr

Records per page
Topic: All Four NCRA Divisions Ready for Battle on the Hill This Saturday Night! Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
Page 1 of 1   of  0 replies
David Smith Jr
September 11, 2017 at 05:22:43 PM
Joined: 11/20/2004
Posts: 8974
David Smith, Jr.
NCRA Public Relations
(405) 740-4769
All Four NCRA Divisions Ready for Battle on the Hill This Saturday Night!
Park City, Kansas – September 11, 2017 - The Park City, Kansas based Speedway’s Inc. will be taking their promotion on the road this coming Saturday night as they will bring all four National Championship Racing Association divisions to Thunder Hill Speedway in Mayetta, Kansas for the “Battle on the Hill.”
The “winged warriors” of the series sprint car division; the popular open-wheel modifieds, the “gladiators” of the series crate late model and the mod-lites will all be on the race card for one action packed night of racing.
This night will prove to be very intriguing in another instance as this will be the next to last points race for all four divisions as the season is set to close on October 7 at Salina Speedway.
Former two-time division champion Dan Powers headlines the series modified division and comes into the night with a 65-point lead over former champion Tyler Davis. Ryan McAninch, defending champion Scott Green, Josh Lanterman, Beau Davis, leading division rookie of the year Jon Herring, Jr., Cecil Dymond, Brandon Massey and Corey Lagroon are all the top ten drivers in the standings that are expected. With an average car count of thirty-five per show after seven events that have been concluded thus far this season, close to thirty drivers are expected.
The series sprint car division will be competing in their third straight Saturday night event and will be led by former tour champion Jeremy Campbell. Don Droud, Jr., Danny Jennings, Jon Freeman, Jeff Stasa, Forrest Southerland, Fred Mattox, Jake Greider, J.D. Johnson and Ray Seeman are the current top ten in standings with most, if not all, drivers expected to make the trip.
While Delbert Smith has claimed five feature victories in the seven events that have been held thus far this season, the former series champion is tied with two-time and defending tour champion Chris Kratzer for the points lead. Dusty Leonard, Dan Smith, Jimmy Segraves, Adam Popp, Dustin Bolster, Loren Dauer, Jeremy Bishop and Damian Patocka are the drivers in the top ten with close to twenty drivers expected to compete.
Two-time and defending series mod-lite champion Justin Kinderknecht will lead the tour to the “Battle on the Hill” and comes into the night with a 75-point lead over Dustin Forsberg. Briley Goodwin, Ryan and Trace Ayers, Jeremy Heim,
Cody Kretchmar, Zane Hanson, Alex Loveless and John Miranda are the top ten in the drivers point standings.  
Gates will open at 5:00 PM with race action slated for a 7:00 PM start time. Grandstand general admission is just $20 for adults while kids ages 12 and under will be admitted into the grandstands for free. All pit passes are just $30.
Save money, purchase tickets in advance! Just log on to to order your advanced tickets and save a couple of dollars.
Remember, this will be a Speedway’s Inc. event so for all race and ticket information call (316) 755-1781 or check out the facebook page: Race 81 Speedway.

David Smith Jr.

Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login

If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2018 Privacy Policy