Main site | Classifieds
Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email | FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results | |
Hoosier Tire Great Plains | Hoosier Mid Atlantic | Racing Warehouse | Precise Racing | Performance Race Parts | Xtreme Race Parts

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: General Forum (go)
Moderators:  /  David Smith Jr

Records per page
Topic: Delbert Smith Leads NCRA Late Models into Hutch Nationals Weekend! Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
Page 1 of 1   of  0 replies
David Smith Jr
July 10, 2017 at 05:23:57 PM
Joined: 11/20/2004
Posts: 8927
David Smith, Jr.
NCRA Public Relations
(405) 740-4769
Delbert Smith Leads NCRA Late Models into Hutch Nationals Weekend!
Park City, Kansas – July 10, 2017 - Veteran Delbert Smith hopes to keep his perfect season in tact this coming weekend as the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products crate late model division hits the Kansas State Fairgrounds in Hutchinson for the 61st annual O’Reilly Auto Parts Hutchinson Grand Nationals presented by Midwest Super Store of Hutchinson.
Smith, a 1985 and 1993 Hutchinson Grand Nationals champion and former series champion, has won all three series events held thus far this season and will come into the weekend with a 35-point lead over two-time and defending tour champion Chris Kratzer. Kratzer is also the defending Hutch Nationals champion in the crate late model division.
Dusty Leonard and Dan Smith are tied for third and 85 points out of the point lead while Loren Dauer, Adam Popp, Jimmy Segraves, Dustin Bolster, Jeremy Petty and Rob Day round out the top ten in the point standings.
It all kicks off on Thursday night with an open practice session from 7:00 PM until 9:00 PM. Then on Friday night the Nationals will get underway with the crate late models competing in two separate qualifying heat races with total points accumulated setting up Saturday night’s last chance and championship feature.
The Saturday night championship feature payout is as follows:
Championship Feature: 1) $1500, 2) $1200, 3) $1000, 4) $800, 5) $600, 6) $500, 7) $450, 8) $400, 9-13) $350, 14-20) $300
Drivers must compete both Friday and Saturday night to be eligible for above payout.
Pit gates open both night’s at 4:00 PM; Ticket office and grandstand gates open at 5:00 PM; Hot Laps at 6:00 PM; Racing at 7:00 PM.
Grandstand general admission for ages 12 and up $20, free for ages 11 and under. $2 off coupons can be obtained at any O’Reilly Auto Parts stores in the Hutchinson area. All pit passes are $30.
For more information on the Hutchinson Grand Nationals, check out the events official facebook page: Hutchinson Grand Nationals Auto Races. For official NCRA rules check out the series official website For street stock, thumper. AAA and rookie modified rules go to For more Hutchinson Grand Nationals information call (316) 755-1781.
Past Hutch Nationals Late Model Champions: 1979 Ferris Collier, Lampe, Mo. 1980 Ferris Collier, Lampe, Mo. 1981 Larry Phillips, Springfield, Mo. 1982 Charlie Randolph, Muskogee, Ok. 1983 Larry Phillips, Springfield, Mo. 1984 Larry Phillips, Springfield, Mo. 1985 Delbert Smith, Wichita, Ks. 1986 Billy Moyer, Batesville, Ak. 1987 Doug Ingalls, Longview, Tx. 1988 Doug Ingalls, Longview, Tx. 1989 Deen Woods, Beloit, Ks. 1990 David Brack, Great Bend, Ks. 1991 Frank McGehee, Wichita, Ks. 1992 Larry McDaniels, Wichita, Ks. 1993 Delbert Smith, Wichita, Ks. 1994 David Hughes, Enid, Ok. 1995 Don David Jr, Hutchinson, Ks. 1996 Larry McDaniels, Wichita, Ks. 1997 Larry McDaniels, Wichita, Ks. 1998 Larry McDaniels, Wichita, Ks. 1999 Lonnie Smith, Wichita, Ks. 2000 Lonnie Smith, Wichita, Ks. 2001 Al Purkey, Coffeyville, Ks. 2002 Did Not Run 2003 Did Not Run 2004 Dean Moore, Grand Junction, Co. 2005 Frank McGehee, Wichita, Ks. 2006 Ryan McAninch, Wichita, Ks. 2007 Did Not Run 2008 Ryan McAninch, Wichita, Ks. 2009 Did Not Run 2010 Did Not Run 2011 Did Not Run 2012 Did Not Run 2013 Did Not Run 2014 Kyle Berck, Marquette, Ne. 2015 Damion Patocka, Enid, Ok. 2016 Chris Kratzer, Haysville, Ks.
Current 2017 NCRA Late Model Point Standings: 1) Delbert Smith 900, 2) Chris Kratzer 865, 3) Dan Smith and Dusty Leonard 815, 5) Loren Dauer 785, 6) Adam Popp 770, 7) Jimmy Segraves 725, 8) Dustin Bolster and Jeremy Petty 700, 10) Rob Day 675

David Smith Jr.

Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login

If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2018 Privacy Policy