Main site | Classifieds
Home | Register | Contact | Verify Email | FAQ |
Blogs | Photo Gallery | Press Release | Results | |
Hoosier Tire Great Plains | Hoosier Mid Atlantic | Racing Warehouse | Precise Racing | Performance Race Parts | Xtreme Race Parts

Welcome Guest. Already registered? Please Login


Forum: General Forum (go)
Moderators:  /  David Smith Jr

Records per page
Topic: $1250 to win, $300 to Start for Upcoming Pat Suchy Memorial for SSO! Email this topic to a friend | Subscribe to this TopicReport this Topic to Moderator
Page 1 of 1   of  0 replies
David Smith Jr
August 29, 2017 at 10:32:42 PM
Joined: 11/20/2004
Posts: 8927
David Smith, Jr.
(405) 740-4769
$1250 to win, $300 to Start for Upcoming Pat Suchy Memorial for SSO!
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma – August 29, 201a7 - After a lot of hard work, blood, sweat and tears, officials with the Sprint Series of Oklahoma IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car Series presented by Smiley's Racing products is proud to announce the purse for the 2nd Annual “Pat Suchy Memorial,” to be held at Red Dirt Raceway in Meeker, Oklahoma on Friday night, September 8th.
This event will be the largest in the tours two-year history with close to a $10,000 up for grabs with added money in both “B” and the championship feature finale, which will pay $1250 to win while $300 for just making the twenty-car feature.
The purse breakdown is as follows: 1) $1250 2) $700 3) $550 4) $500 5) $450 6) $425 7) $400, 8) $375 9) $370 10) $365, 11) $360, 12) $355, 13) $350.00, 14) $345, 15) $340, 16) $335, 17-20) $300.
Another $1500 in lap money will also be up for grabs giving the potential of a driver earning $2000 if leading every lap on his/her way to victory. The lap money will be $25 a lap for first, $15 a lap for second, and $10 a lap for third.
Jennings Garage of Norman is sponsoring the night’s “hard charger” award with the driver who improves the most position in the night’s championship feature earning an extra $100.
The “B” feature payout breakdown is as follows: 1-4) Transfer, 5) $200, 6) $175, 7-10) $150. Balance of the “B” feature finishers will earn $100.
Allen Crawford of Oklahoma City is putting up $100 for the night’s “hard luck”award; $100 for the longest tow and $100 for a lucky fan draw!
The names on this list below are like royalty to our local racing family and the SSO could not make this happen without them.
1 - Red Dirt Raceway in memory of Ray Brewer.
2 - Louis Boyd Racing Engines
3 - Tim Young for Wood Racing
4 - Terry Coker, in memory of Todd Coker # 4
5 - Carter Maxwell, in memory of Jerry Maxwell
6 - Bobby Laden, In memory of Bobby Laden Sr. # 6.
7 - Becca ter Steege, in memory of Dutch ter Steege.
8 - Carter Maxwell, in memory of Bob Carter.
9 - Jerry Clifton Medlin, in memory of Harold Leep.
10 - Martens Machine Shop.
11 - Tim Young, in memory of Dennis Marshala.
12 - Wood Racing, in memory of David Brewer.
13 - Messmer Racing & DGM*, in memory of Benny Taylor.
14 - Victory Motorsports, Chris and Blake Scott.
15 - Bishop Racing Components (Half way)!
16 - Pete Haskin, in memory of Larry Allen # 16.
17 - Sidney Long, in memory of Larry Nailon & Evard Humphrey.
18 - Jennings Garage.
19 - Carter Maxwell, in memory of Jimmy Hawkins.
20 - David Grace Motorsports, in memory of David Flatt Sr.
21 - Martens Machine Shop.
22 - Outlaw Wings & DGM*, in memory of David Flatt Jr.
23 - Sidney Long, in memory of Aaron Madden & Melvin Rogers.
24 - Smiley's Racing Products
25 - Gerald Brand Racing Engines
26 - Carter Maxwell, in memory of David Maxwell.
27 - Sidney Long, in memory of the Brothertons.
28 - Danny Holloway.
29 - Mike's Machine Shop.
30 - David Stukins Jr., Dirt Unlimited
* DGM = David Grace Motorsports
Gates will open at 5:00 PM with race action for the second annual “Pat Suchy Memorial” slated for a 8:00 PM start time.
More information can be obtained by SSO director Jim Messmer (405) 417-2202 and for technical inquires call Ernie Messmer (405) 818-9007. Keep track of daily updates from the SSO on the series official facebook page: Sprint Series of Oklahoma.
SSO officials would like to welcome Smiley’s Racing Products for becoming presenting partner with the series as they will be giving $1000 cash to the 2017 SSO champion.
The series would also like to thank the following for climbing aboard as contingency partners with the series for 2017: Hoosier Racing Tires, Danny Holloway, Martens Machine Shop, Saldana Racing Products, Pyrotech Race Cells, Outlaw Wings, Keizer Wheels, Bishops Racing Products, Young Tool and Equipment and Messmer Racing.

David Smith Jr.

Post Reply
You must be logged in to Post a Message.
Not a member register Here.
Already registered? Please Login

If you have a website and would like to set up a forum here at
please contact us by using the contact link at the top of the page.

© 2018 Privacy Policy